I was laid off this week

… and not only me but 29 co-workers. According to our new leadership, we were so far behind the times in developing a “digital mindset” that it was poor stewardship to keep us on.

I’d known for months it was coming, but you still can’t be prepared for the emotional impact of being kicked to the curb.

I use two Bible-verse sources for my morning quiet times. Usually they go in very different directions. This morning they spoke with one voice:

“Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.” (Isaiah 41:10 NLT)

“You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!” (Isaiah 26:3 NLT)

So, my base income is now provided by my freelance work in editorial services. If you need top-notch editing or writing, you won’t do any better than this guy. Grateful for your prayers!

About Mark Kelly

Jesus follower, Bible reader, husband/father/son/brother/uncle, rider, hiker, snapshooter
This entry was posted in trust God and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I was laid off this week

  1. My prayers are with you for gainful employment according to God’s Gracious Promises. Philippians 4:19

Leave a Reply

