In your season of uncertainty …

Today is an auspicious date for me. Four years ago, an employer asked me to pick a termination date for myself, and I thought 11/11/11 would be as good as any. I was concerned about (once again) being without insurance or retirement benefits. Two days after I picked the date, I received a phone call asking if I could start a new full-time role (with benefits) on 11/12. It was a humbling moment of acknowledging God’s providential planning.

In the next four years, the Lord led me into a ministry role more fulfilling than anything that had gone before. He has deepened my understanding of what he is up to in my life and the church and opened doors of opportunity I never would have tried to open myself.

I hope many of my current co-workers will be encouraged by my experience as they enter their own season of uncertainty. 1 Thessalonians 5:24 says, “God will make this happen, for he who calls you is faithful.” (NLT)

About Mark Kelly

Jesus follower, Bible reader, husband/father/son/brother/uncle, rider, hiker, snapshooter
This entry was posted in faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

