One less predator in my life

I enjoyed clicking “Continue” just now in my on-line bill pay with First Tennessee. I sent a check for $48.48 to barclaycardus.com, the last credit card in my name.

These leeches’ favorite scam is hustling credit card apps in airports. I have watched their salesmen grab people by the arm when they tried to walk away. I have heard them say, “Don’t turn your back on me.”

In my opinion, this company’s business practices are unethical and predatory. The company is a boil on the butt of humanity. I have never been so glad to be free of anyone since I got to resign as managing editor of my last newspaper. I don’t understand why companies like Frontier Airlines foul their reputation by entering credit card partnerships with Barclay.

Credit cards are capitalist slavery, but it was for freedom that Christ set you free. If you can’t live within your means, change your lifestyle — or improve your means.

And, by all means, when the snake oil salesmen in the airport try to hustle you, keep walking.

Related posts: https://markkelly.wordpress.com/2010/04/15/predator-barclays

About Mark Kelly

Jesus follower, Bible reader, husband/father/son/brother/uncle, rider, hiker, snapshooter
This entry was posted in Corporate greed, Slavery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

