Taking a stab at fiction writing

Every reporter thinks a novelist is lurking somewhere inside his soul. Years ago, I started working on a short novel and had to lay it aside when life got complicated. I just never got back to it.

So this past year, when I was asked to help edit materials for the new RELAY relational evangelism initiative, I suggested we create a fictional story line to run through the reading book. The result was “Jack’s Story,” which I’ve posted online.

I’d love to have feedback and critiques (be gentle). And I’d encourage you to visit the RELAY website and consider using those materials in your church. RELAY was written by Jimmy Kinnaird at the North American Mission Board, and I think he’s done a marvelous job of creating a tool that helps each individual identify his unique style of sharing the faith. Talking with others about Jesus isn’t difficult at all when you approach it in a way that comes naturally to you.

You can find out more about RELAY at http://shareasyougo.com.

Jack’s Story is at http://jacksstory.wordpress.com.

E-mail me with your thoughts!

About Mark Kelly

Jesus follower, Bible reader, husband/father/son/brother/uncle, rider, hiker, snapshooter
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

